Adult Nonfiction

madhouse at the end of the earth.gif

Madhouse at the End of the Earth

by Julian Sancton

$30.00

"The harrowing true survival story of an early polar expedition that went terribly awry - with the ship frozen in ice and the crew trapped inside for the entire sunless, Antarctic winter."

The Nine.gif

The Nine: The True Story of a Band of Women Who Survived the Worst of Nazi Germany

by Gwen Strauss

$28.99

"The powerful, previously untold WWII story of nine female resistance fighters who banded together to survive the camps and ultimately escaped from a final death march across war-torn Germany."

my time will come.gif

My Time Will Come: A Memoir of Crime, Punishment, Hope, and Redemption

by Ian Manuel

$25.95

"The story of a fourteen-year-old sentenced to life in prison, of the extraordinary relationship that developed between him and the woman he shot, and of his release after twenty-six years of imprisonment through the efforts of legal activist Bryan Stevenson."

eartha & kitt.gif

Eartha & Kitt: A Daughter's Love Story in Black and White

by Kitt Shapiro

$26.95

"In this unique combination of African-American, music, and cultural history, we come to know one of the greatest stars the world has ever seen—Eartha Kitt—as revealed by the person who knew her best, her daughter."

happiest man on earth.gif

The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor

by Eddie Jaku

$24.99

"In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man’s Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life."

Empire of Pain.jpg

Empire of Pain 

by Patrick Radden Keefe

$32.50

"The Sackler name adorns the walls of many storied institutions: Harvard, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Oxford, the Louvre. They are one of the richest families in the world, known for their lavish donations to the arts and sciences. The source of the family fortune was vague, however, until it emerged that the Sacklers were responsible for making and marketing OxyContin, a blockbuster painkiller that was a catalyst for the opioid crisis."